Skip to main content

Special Education


Welcome to the Coffey County

Special Education Cooperative !


Our Mission…

The mission of the Coffey County Special Education Cooperative (CCSEC) is to provide every student access to the general education curriculum and extra-curricular activities, and to promote academic success and social integration.

About Us…

The Coffey County Special Education Cooperative (CCSEC) serves eleven schools across three school districts in east central Kansas. The participating school districts include: USD 243, Lebo-Waverly; USD 244, Burlington; and USD 245, Southern Coffey County, LeRoy-Gridley.  The CCSEC provides a broad continuum of services for students from birth through 21 years of age.

A word from Lindsey Graf, Director of Special Education

Welcome to the Coffey County Special Education Cooperative (CCSEC)!  I encourage you to explore the opportunities in Coffey County, including our wonderful schools. CCSEC assists three school districts with their special education programs, those districts include LeRoy-Gridley, Burlington, and Lebo-Waverly.  For parents, there are many exciting learning adventures awaiting your child. There are links on our website that should provide you with information relating to a variety of topics regarding special education, including Parental Rights.  Our staff is comprised of people who want to help students achieve their dreams. If you would like additional information regarding the services we provide, or if you have a specific question or need, please contact me.  Our office is located in the Burlington USD 244 Central Office, in Burlington, Kansas, and you can contact our office at 620-364-5151.

To contact Lindsey Graf, Director, email:

CCSEC Parent Resources

CCSEC Staff Resources